Having a Baby

No, not me. (at least not for another 5 years or so)  My officemate’s wife tested positive this morning and he’s so esctatic that he decided to IM a lot of people, including me.

Being a parent for the first time was an experience I could never forget.  Aaron’s IM reminded me of how Pau and I were all giddy when we found out we were going to have a baby.    Thinking about our own encounter makes me smile silly.  During that time, nothing could dampen my mood.  I had this natural high.  I even saved the pregnancy kit for Elise to see later.

Can’t believe how time flies, my little girl is turning 1 soon.  I feel old.  Old but happy.

Having a baby changes everything.

Leave a Reply

