High Five!

Elise’s milestones before she reached her 5th month:
1. She can clasp her hands together.
2. Bear weight on legs. Loves to be kept on standing position.
3. Can roll over….and over….and over…then tires herself out….zzzz
4. Had her first post natal tooth, lower left incisor
5. She’s very much amused with her feet.
6. Mouths everything!! (except for her teether and pacifier which she truly hates)
7. Can arch her back, during tummy time, for long periods of time.

Unfortunately, she developed runny nose 2 weeks ago that’s been on and off and that disrupted her sleep. We’re back to 2-3 wakings every night. Sigh. I actually found a way to keep her asleep longer, having her sleep in my arms so that her head is elevated because it helps her breathe better. Unfortunately for me, every time she stirs, I wake up and that’s like 6 times a night, but at least she stays asleep. Good thing about it is that I don’t feel sleep deprived at all, even at work. (I started work last week) But I don’t have enough stamina to keep up with her playfulness when I get home. I also want to give her a sponge bath, give her vitamins, play with her longer and cradle her in my arms to sleep. I was able to do all of that yesterday but forgot to have dinner in the process. That’s the payoff, I guess. Maybe its just because this is all new for me and I still need to adjust. I’m just glad we don’t need to burden and depend on our parents for financial support anymore.

The consequence to having a source of income is that I’m separated from my baby for 12 hours a day. That’s half of my day, everyday, 5 times a week. I’m just blessed that her caretaker, ate Linda, just simply adores Elise and takes care of her well.

There’s just so much to be grateful for and I continue to thank God and all our loved ones for all the support and prayers. We’re starting to rebuild our family and it started with my new job.

Leave a Reply

